Choose your region and language




Executive Team of Hitachi Energy

Toshikazu Nishino, Executive Vice President of Hitachi is the Chairman of the new entity. He has appointed the Hitachi Energy's Executive Team, which is our top management body that has day-to-day responsibilities for key aspects of our company's operations. The Executive Team normally meets once a month to discuss matters such as financial performance, major development projects, competence development, succession planning, along with other strategic business priorities, such as sustainability and diversity & inclusion. The Executive Team is committed to serving the interests of the business and achieving sustainable growth in company value. 

Meet our Executive Team

The members of the Hitachi Energy's Executive Team are jointly responsible for the management of the company and decide on the basic issues of business strategy and policy.  

Claudio Facchin

Chief Executive Officer of Hitachi Energy

Ismo Haka

Chief Financial Officer of Hitachi Energy

Gerhard Salge

Chief Technology Officer

Achim Braun

Head of Human Resources

Andrew Law

Head of Legal and Integrity

Urs Dogwiler

Chief Transformation Officer (CTrO) and Global Head of Supply Chain Management, Quality, Operations & Common Shared Services.

Massimo Danieli

Managing Director of Business Unit Grid Automation

Markus Heimbach

Managing Director of Business Unit High Voltage Products

Bruno Melles

Managing Director of Business Unit Transformers

Niklas Persson

Managing Director of Business Unit Grid Integration

Noaman Amjad

Head of Marketing & Sales; Head of Japan, South America and South Korea

Venu Nuguri

MD & CEO, India and South Asia

Jinquan Zhang

Head of Greater China

Johan Soderstrom

Head of Europe, Middle East & Africa

Anthony Allard

Managing Director United States; Head of North America

Meet our Board of Directors

Toshikazu Nishino

Executive Vice President of Hitachi, Ltd and Chairman of Hitachi Energy 

Frank Duggan

ABB Ltd and Vice Chairman of the Board, Hitachi Energy

Atsushi Oda

Hitachi, Ltd and Board Member

Ryuichi Otsuki

Hitachi, Ltd and Board Member

Manuel Valverde

Hitachi, Ltd and Board Member

Duncan Hawthorne

Horizon Nuclear Power, Ltd and Board Member

Timo J. Ihamuotila

ABB Ltd and Board Member